Instructional Design (ID) Corner

A collaborative space for all things related to instructional design with opportunities to share, discuss, and hang out!

Submit any upcoming programs and events!

Have a program and/or event for consideration to be posted on the All Upcoming Events page? Complete the Programs and Events Submission Form.

The UH ID Professional Learning Community (PLC)

What is the UH ID PLC?

Once a month, instructional designers and faculty/staff across the UH system interested in instructional design come together to share, collaborate, and exchange events happening at their respective campuses. The UH ID PLC is open to anyone who wants to join. View a list of the UH ID PLC members at the bottom of this page.

The goal of the PLC is to:

  • Provide opportunities for us to network and share best practices with each other.
  • Stay connected with system and campus initiatives as it relates to instructional design.
  • Provide an avenue for feedback on working draft documents at the system that may potentially impact campus IDs.

Kūlia i ka nu‘u, i ka paepae kapu o Līloa.
Strive to reach the summit, to the sacred platform of Līloa. Strive to do your best. (Pukui, #1914)

How Do I Join the PLC?

If you're a faculty or staff at one of the UH campuses interested in joining this instructional design-focused PLC, please email uhoic@hawaii.edu.

Email Us!

UH ID PLC Collaborative Norms

Members of the UH ID PLC, place one Bitmoji of yourself into one of the three scenes below by opening the UH ID PLC Norms Google Slides. New UH ID PLC members, feel free to add your Bitmoji and contribute your own short collaborative norm in one of the empty speech bubbles on the third slide (e.g. “Listen First”)!

UH Campus ID News

Kapi’olani Community College Distance Education Newsletters

Leeward Community College Educational Media Center Blog

UH ID PLC Members

Campus

Name

Email

Phone

UH Mānoa

Armer, Laura

larmer@hawaii.edu

(281) 224-4862

UH Mānoa

Beaule, Christine

beaule@hawaii.edu

UH Mānoa

Callahan, James

jamesmc@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-5029

UH System

Chan, Kenwrick

kchan@hawaii.edu

UH System

Chuang, Laura

hchuang@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-2745

Windward CC

Cole, Vanessa

vanessa@hawaii.edu

UH System

Dionne, Marisa

dionnem@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-2643

Honolulu CC

Egloria, Ross

egloria@hawaii.edu

(808) 845-9234

UH Mānoa

Eichelberger, Ari

ariana@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-0382

UH Mānoa

Fincham, Naiyi Xie

naiyixf@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-7575

UH Mānoa

Hara, Kris

harakm@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC

Hayashi, Junie

junie@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC

Hirata, Brent

bhirata@hawaii.edu

(808) 455-0484

UH System

Hirata, Dorothy

dso@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-2789

UH West Oʻahu

Hopela, Char

hopela@hawaii.edu

(808) 689-2769

UH Hilo

Horst, Amy

ahorst@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC

Inake, Rachael

rinake@hawaii.edu

(808) 455-0677

Maui College

Kodani, Laureen

ampong@hawaii.edu

(808) 984-3747

Kauai CC

McNerny, Rachael

rcmcner@hawaii.edu

UH Mānoa

Meinke, Billy

wmeinke@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-3467

Kauai CC

Mexia, Jeffrey

jmexia@hawaii.edu

(808) 245-8345

Kapi'olani CC

Nakamura, Melissa

mchar@hawaii.edu

UH Mānoa

Nguyen, Thanh Truc

nguyen@hawaii.edu

UH West Oʻahu

Niles, Gloria

gniles@hawaii.edu

(808) 689-2497

UH Hilo

Nishioka, Chris

chrisjn@hawaii.edu

UH System

Okimoto, Hae

hae@hawaii.edu

UH System

Parcon, Matt

parcon@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-5498

UH Mānoa

Peters, Joseph

jdpeters@hawaii.edu

Windward CC

Ratliff, Elizabeth

braffet@hawaii.edu

(808)235-7302

UH Mānoa

Richardson, Brian

richards@hawaii.edu

UH Mānoa

Rodriguez, Julio

juliocr@hawaii.edu

UH Hilo

Saxton, Amy

saxton@hawaii.edu

Kapi'olani CC

Sickel, Jamie

jsickel@hawaii.edu

(808) 734-9849

UH System

Sonson, Harry

hsonson@hawaii.edu

UH Mānoa

Stotzer, Rebecca

rstotzer@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-6121

UH System

Swift, Alice

swifta@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-4585

UH Mānoa

Taguchi, Kellie

taguchik@ctahr.hawaii.edu

(808) 956-9380

Kapi'olani CC

Torigoe, Helen

htorigoe@hawaii.edu

(808) 734-9855

UH Mānoa

Tschudi, Stephen

sfleming@hawaii.edu

Hawai'i CC

Urasaki, Leanne

lurasaki@hawaii.edu

(808) 934-2647

UH System

Worley, Robin

robin.worley@hawaii.edu

(808) 956-2402

UH Hilo

Yamaguchi, Cynthia

cynthiae@hawaii.edu

(808)932-7652

Hawai'i CC

Zappeto, Emily

ezappeto@hawaii.edu

Kapi'olani CC

Zhang, Youxin

youxin@hawaii.edu

(808) 734-9822